|Swimming Upstream|v2.0|

|Everything and Nothing|

Saying thank you…

This is just a short post to say thank you to the wonderful people at Southern Sun who chose me and my Blog Post (“Can Music Unite a Nation?“). I was more than surprised to say the least as I was contacted over Twitter of all networks – and there I was, posted on their Facebook Wall as a winner – now, what kind of prizes do “Winners of Southern Sun” competitions win exactly?

Well, to be honest, I had no idea until the prize arrived at my door nogal (“nogal” is an expression of surprize and elation…that was for all you new people…!). The delivery, a neat little envelope with the words, “Prize Winner” type on the front of it…this must be for me, I thought to myself…

*Bazinga*

It's a Celebration Bitches...!!!

Thank you to everyone who voted for me at Southern Sun…your support means the world to me and just the fact that you considered my writing inspirational enough to simple read, is enough for me! So, thank you…now, if you will excuse me, I’m going to go and plan my weekend away, for two…bed and breakfast included at any Southern Sun in South Africa…*shines nails on shirt*

An Additional Link to the Bizcommunity Page where I was published as “The Winner”: Weeeenah!!!

2 comments on “Saying thank you…

  1. Zane Dickens
    July 2, 2010

    Well done mate!

    Couldn’t have a happened to a nicer oke*. Have a great time, take pics and post an envy inducing follow up post.

    *This statement is only true because I did not enter. 😉

    • davidanthony0904
      July 2, 2010

      Ahhh Zane…thank you for allowing me to enjoy this…seemingly empty victory…if it helps, I’ll think about you the entire time I sip on my Margarita?

      Hows’ that?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 1, 2010 by in Blogging, David Alves, Social Media and tagged , , , , , , , , .
