|Swimming Upstream|v2.0|

|Everything and Nothing|

Letting it all hang out…

So, this is somewhat of a spur of the moment thing as I feel compelled to share this all with you.

Now, I’m not exactly a novice, nor am I a “Webmaster” to the world of blogging, social media and Jedi-Mind-Tricks…but what I have noticed is that my opinions have become more and more respected over the last couple of months and I’m proud to be a contributor to the world of social media and blogging.

Yesterday was a good day for me and this blog and to explain to you how good of a day it was, I took screen shots of what my “Daily View” Graph for the last 2 weeks or so and as you can see by the “proverbial-rocket-launch-that-was-yesterday” I seemed to have struck a nerve with some people and possibly a wider audience that I previously thought I ever appealed to.

5…4…3…1…OFF BLAST!!!

Personally, I’m not embarrassed by my previous 2 weeks of “viewership” – I’m the only person to blame as I write about what I like and don’t use this blog as a vehicle to review products, techniques or leadership qualities that I might have or be interested in…! I write what I feel and don’t – and I’ll repeat that, don’t – necessarily worry too much about whether people read it or not – if they do, that’s great and I love a wee bit of good banter. I make a concerted effort to interact or at least reply to each and every single person who comments on my blog and will do my ultimate online best to maintain that kind of interactivity for as long as these fingers can type! (That sounded like some kind of National-Bloggers-Vow – *snort*)

So, as I said earlier, I’m not embarrassed or ashamed by the stats above, I think it’s a true reflection of myself – personally, I don’t think that I’m that interesting so the stats aren’t that shocking to me – what WAS shaocking though was what happened yesterday…*divert your eyes to the image above – just one more time for good measure* Yes, that’s right…75…

Now whether their were repeat viewers to the blog and whether WordPress logs those repeat viewers is anyone’s guess – actually, I’m pretty sure someone would know – but the fact of the matter is, it that I have no idea – it was ridiculous to see, especially form my point of view, watching it climb passed my biggest day ever which previously stood at a mighty 34 views (OH YEAH!) – I really did not know how to react and as one can clearly see, in comparison to the last 2 weeks…have that kind of a response to a blog post was almost surreal.

I literally don’t know what else to say about it –

  1. I’m not going to do a crowd sourcing to find out if that was my “blogging” niche…
  2. I’m not going to let it go to my head – some bloggers have a Rate of over triple the amount I had – daily!
  3. I shall be humbled by the experience and not have an inflated opinion of my own opinions. (Ermm…)
  4. I need to blog more…I know…I know…I know alright!
  5. I need to blog more.

To those of you who think I’m egotistical or seem like “that kind of a guy” – how about this for a reality check…

“Boner Boy” has met his Arch-Nemesis…..”Weekend Man”…!!!

Yes…okay, so it’s the weekend…sure…but it’s comforting to know that things have returned to normal…and you don’t have to worry about me taking overt he interweb, I’ll leave that “Die Antwoord” and Co.

Lastly, I’d like to thank any and everyone who has come across this blog, read it, loved it, hated it, piss on it, spat on it and commented…I appreciate every stitch of input to this entire process. As much as I down play the little victory I had yesterday – both personally and “professionally” – it feels good to have had this kind of a response.

Until the next ground-breaker,

Stop smoking buttons.

3 comments on “Letting it all hang out…

  1. alexiajane
    April 22, 2010

    yoh.

    • davidanthony0904
      April 23, 2010

      Perfectly stated Lexi.

      Care to elaborate on your comment?

      • alexiajane
        April 24, 2010

        I think my “yoh.” says everything it needs to.

        75 hits is definitely “yoh.” worthy.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 17, 2010 by in Blogging, David Alves, Social Media and tagged , , , , .
